The Golden Globes Red Carpet Preshow Will Livestream Exclusively on Facebook Watch

Facebook Watch is the exclusive livestreaming platform for HFPA Presents Globes Red Carpet Live, the official red-carpet pre-show for the 76th Annual Golden Globe Awards.

The Hollywood Foreign Press Association and Dick Clark Productions detailed their Golden Globes initiatives with Facebook and Instagram in a press release Friday.

The event will air on NBC Sunday from 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET through 8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET, hosted by Sandra Oh and Andy Samberg.

Two-hour pre-show HFPA Presents Globes Red Carpet Live will be produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA, and it will be livestreamed exclusively on Facebook Watch from the red carpet at The Beverly Hilton Sunday from 3 p.m. PT/6 p.m. ET through 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.

Hosts include: actress and host Yvette Nicole Brown; host, author and speaker A.J. Gibson; hosts and producers Rasha Goel and Ben Lyons; and actresses Missi Pyle and Francia Raisa.

Meanwhile, backstage at The Beverly Hilton, photographer Paola Kudacki will capture photos and videos of winners and presenters in the Instagram Immersive Studio.

This content will be posted to the Golden Globes Instagram account in real-time, and behind-the-scenes moments will also be shared via Instagram Stories and IGTV.

Other Instagram Stories that will appear on the Golden Globes Instagram account include Making the Menu, The Seating Chart, Red Carpet Rollout and spotlights of Jeff Bridges, who will receive the 2019 Cecil B. deMille Award, and Carol Burnett, who will be presented with the inaugural Golden Globe television special achievement award, named the Carol Burnett Award.

As for IGTV, hosts Oh and Samberg and 2019 Golden Globes Ambassador Isan Elba will provide content including red carpet and backstage highlights.

Let's block ads! (Why?)


from Adweek Feed http://feeds.adweek.com/~r/adweek/advertising-branding/~3/pMtl5kW4_ho/

Web Market Power providing the latest marketing tips, news and tricks throughout the industry.

 


Try Caviar Food Delivery



Sourced by the online web marketing guys. Web Marketing Experts that know how to drive business uniquely using creative marketing methods, and self-sufficient social media strategies.

SHARE

About Jason

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © 2015 · Designed by studiopress · Converted by blogtipsntricks
WebMarketPower 2014. Powered by Blogger.

-